Ranking members for House Oversight subcommittees announced

By Jolie Lee
Federal News Radio

The Democratic Caucus of the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform named the ranking members of the seven subcommittees on Thursday, according to a release from Rep. Elijah E. Cummings (D-Md.), the committee’s ranking member.

  • Rep. Gerald Connolly (D-Va.), Subcommittee on Technology, Information Policy, Intergovernmental Relations and Procurement Reform
  • Rep. Edolphus “Ed” Towns (D-N.Y.), Subcommittee on Government Organization, Efficiency and Financial Management
  • Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-Mass.), Subcommittee on Federal Workforce, U.S. Postal Service and Labor Policy
  • Rep. Danny K. Davis (D-Ill.), Subcommittee on Health Care, District of Columbia, Census and the National Archives
  • Rep. John Tierney (D-Mass.), Subcommittee on National Security, Homeland Defense and Foreign Operations
  • Rep. Dennis Kucinich (D-OH), Subcommittee on Regulatory Affairs, Stimulus Oversight and Government Spending
  • Rep. Mike Quigley (D-IL), Subcommittee on TARP, Financial Services and Bailouts of Public and Private Programs

Rep. Darrell Issa (R-Calif.), chairman of the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform, announced his subcommittee chairmen on Wednesday. Issa has vowed to take a hard line on government waste.