Free Agent Signings

NEW YORK (AP) — The eight free agents who have signed, with name, position, former club if different, and contract. The contract information was obtained by The Associated Press from player and management sources:


CHICAGO (1) — Announced José Abreu, 1b, accepted $17.8 million qualifying offer.

MINNESOTA (1) — Announced Jake Odorizzi, rhp, accepted $17.8 million qualifying offer.



ATLANTA (5) — Re-signed Nick Markakis, of, to a $4 million, one-year contract; re-signed Tyler Flowers, c, to a $4 million, one-year contract; re-signed Darren O’Day, rhp to a $2.75 million, one-year contract; signed Will Smith, rhp, San Francisco, to a $40 million, three-year contract; re-signed Chris Martin, rhp, to a $14 million, two-year contract.

ST. LOUIS (1) — Re-signed Adam Wainwright, rhp, to a one-year contract.

Copyright © 2020 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This website is not intended for users located within the European Economic Area.