Date: July 27, 2021
Time: 1 p.m. ET
Duration: 1 hour
No Fee

Emergency communications is critical and at some point, most Americans will rely on the functionality.  These communications vehicles are complex in a mobile environment and yet these must be reliable, secure and easy to use.

During this webinar, you will learn how top government emergency communications executives from the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, Federal Emergency Management Agency and the Transportation Department are addressing the challenges and opportunities around emergency communications and public safety.

Featured speakers:

  • Billy Bob Brown Jr., Executive Assistant Director for Emergency Communications Division, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency
  • Wade Witmer, Deputy Director, Integrated Public Alert and Warning System (IPAWS), National Continuity Programs, FEMA Resilience Office
  • Laurie Flaherty, Coordinator, National 911 Program, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, Department of Transportation
  • Nicholas Nilan, Director, Public Sector Product Management, Verizon
  • Morne Erasmus, Director, Smart Spaces, CommScope
  • Marcus Claycomb, Business Development Manager, Public Sector, Panasonic Mobility
  • Moderator: Luke McCormack, Host of the Federal Executive Forum

Panelists also will share lessons learned, challenges and solutions, and a vision for the future.

Registration is complimentary. Please register using the form on this page or call (202) 895-5023.

How to access the content: Please note, you may need to re-enter your registration information if you previously registered for this webinar and returned to page after clearing your cookies or using a private browser.




By providing your contact information to us, you agree: (i) to receive promotional and/or news alerts via email from Federal News Network and our third party partners, (ii) that we may share your information with our third party partners who provide products and services that may be of interest to you and (iii) that you are not located within the European Economic Area.